leawo youtube downloader vs dvdfab video downloader 

 

尽管Netflix,HBO Max,Discover Plus,Amazon Prime等在线流媒体应用程序很受欢迎,但YouTube每天仍获得很高的观看次数。根据Variety.com的报道,YouTube每月有20亿用户,他们每天在电视屏幕上观看2.5亿小时。如此之多的用户仍坚持使用此服务的原因是,贡献者不断上传有趣的视频。拥有如此多实用且有趣的视频,您将希望永久保留其中的一些视频。但是,将它们保存在收藏夹中或为它们添加书签并不符合每个人的口味。许多人喜欢将自己喜欢的视频离线保存在数字设备或个人存储设备上。要使这些视频脱机,您需要一个出色的YouTube视频下载器(如Leawo YouTube下载器)才能轻松下载这些视频。

 

第1部分。回顾Leawo YouTube下载器


Leawo YouTube下载器是整个Leawo Total Media Converter Ultimate套件的一部分,但您可以仅购买Video Downloader功能。这是一个很棒的产品,可以以您喜欢的格式并以更快的速度下载YouTube视频。该产品受到许多人的欢迎,并且有其优点和缺点。让我们深入研究一下Leawo YouTube下载器的全部功能,用户喜欢的功能以及我们缺少的所有功能。

 

界面以及如何使用Leawo YouTube下载器


您可以通过主屏幕中的“下载”按钮或菜单栏中的一个按钮访问Leawo YouTube下载器界面。

youtube downloader

Leawo Video Downloader通过在其界面中打开浏览器来工作,您可以在其中打开YouTube并浏览和观看不同的视频。打开特定视频后,Leawo YouTube下载器会在屏幕右侧显示一个下载按钮。

 

youtube downloader

老实说,在同一界面中打开浏览器会使视图变得有些笨拙。对于喜欢该视图的人来说,弹出Leawo YouTube下载器将是一个更好的选择。

 

顶部有2个按钮,可带您到当前正在下载的视频和历史下载。浏览器具有一个多选项卡视图。在每个标签中,您可以打开YouTube或其他任何网站的不同实例。

 

视频质量


使用Leawo YouTube下载器,您可以选择以原始质量或任何较低的分辨率下载视频。所有可用的视频质量都显示在右侧栏中,您只需要单击下载按钮即可开始下载。它可以下载720P和1080P分辨率的视频。

 

在Leawo YouTube Downloader中支持多个网站


Leawo Video Download不仅可以用于YouTube,而且可以用于许多其他视频托管网站。您可以在Vimeo,Metacafe,DailyMotion,Twitch和许多其他网站上使用它。但是,此应用程序的一个问题是许多网站不支持内置浏览器。因此,除了在YouTube上,Leawo YouTube Downloader无法播放视频,甚至无法显示第一帧。在这些网站上,您将看到不支持的浏览器或格式错误。


leawo youtube downloader


尽管下载选项运行良好,但使用此工具下载视频后,您可以在默认媒体播放器上观看视频。


加快下载速度


Leawo YouTube Downloader能够以6倍的速度并行下载多个视频。您可以使用其设置部分来设置连续运行的最大下载数量。这可以帮助您快速下载YouTube播放列表,因为下载没有在任何时候排队,但是每个视频都在积极下载中。

 

内置播放器和媒体库


Leawo YouTube下载有一个媒体播放器,可以播放您下载的视频。无需使用单独的媒体播放器来播放下载的视频。该YouTube下载器根据运动,教育等内容对视频进行分类。您甚至可以根据其下载数据(例如今天或X天前下载的视频)搜索视频。

 

第2部分。LeawoYouTube下载器(DVDFab视频下载器)的最佳替代品


Leawo YouTube Downloader是一个很好的工具,拥有大量的客户群,但是它并没有吸引很多用户。界面混乱,缺乏YouTube上大多数网站的浏览器支持,缺乏成人视频下载的本机支持,一键下载整个播放列表以及从您订阅的频道自动下载是其主要缺点。

 

DVDFab Video Downloader的界面


与Leawo YouTube下载器不同,DVDFab视频下载器 用作完全独立的界面。与菜单栏或其他任何地方都没有无用按钮的浏览器没什么不同。它具有简洁的界面,左侧边栏中几乎没有有用的部分。

 

dvdfab video downloader
 

左侧栏:左侧边栏上有“订阅”部分,您可以在其中添加您在YouTube上订阅的频道。 “本地文件”部分包含您使用DVDFab YouTube Video Downloaders下载的文件。最后,“下载”部分显示了正在进行的视频下载。

 

Chrome浏览器(如标签页):就像在Leawo Video Download中一样,这里也有类似Chrome的标签,可帮助您管理从中下载视频的多个频道或网站。

 

探险者:这是一个非常有用的部分,向您显示DVDFab Video Downloader支持的所有网站。这可帮助您避免必须使用Leawo YouTube下载器使用的点击和试用方法,以了解它在哪些网站上支持视频下载。此列表包含您也可以从中下载成人视频的网站。

 

Omnibar:在主页上,您会看到一个Omnibar,您可以在其中输入网站的URL,也可以输入搜索词以在YouTube上进行搜索。

 

如何下载YouTube视频


步骤1.在要下载的YouTube上搜索视频。
步骤2.单击“ Download”(下载)按钮在视频的左侧。

 

download a youtube video
 
步骤3.在出现的“另存为”窗口中,选择要下载的视频的质量,然后单击“下载”按钮。
 

download

视频质量

DVDFab YouTube Downloader的高级版支持下载高达4320p的视频。但是,由于大多数视频都是以高清质量(1080p)上载的,因此从YouTube上进行的大多数下载都将获得相同的质量。

 

Turbo Speed和多任务下载
与Leawo Youtube Downloader实现的6倍速度加速相比,DVDFab YouTube Video Downloader可以实现10倍速度加速。一次下载整个播放列表时,将使用“多任务”功能。它在任何时间点连续应用5次下载的限制。这些功能仅在付费版本中可用。

 

自动下载功能
此功能是DVDFab Video Downloader的真正亮点。对于许多想知道如何在频道上显示YouTube视频时如何自动下载YouTube视频的人来说,DVDFab YouTube Video Downloader是答案。此功能使用户可以订阅YouTube频道。每当下次启动该应用程序时,它都会检查是否在该频道上载了任何新视频并开始下载。

 

Leawo YouTube下载器上没有此类功能。

 

元数据下载
Leawo YouTube下载器和DVDFab YouTube Video下载器也都下载了与视频关联的元数据。这与许多可以帮助您下​​载YouTube视频的在线工具不同。由于您拥有有关专辑,歌手和制作年份的数据,因此可以轻松地为视频创建播放列表。由于DVD​​Fab Video下载器中有内置的视频播放器,因此您可以在应用程序本身中创建视频播放列表。

 

支持非YouTube网站。
DVDFab Video Downloader不仅是YouTube视频的最佳下载器,而且还可以帮助您免费下载DailyMotion视频,Vimeo视频,Facebook,Twitter和Instagram视频,以及从Pornhub,XVideos和XTube等网站下载成人视频。

 

配置视频和输出文件夹设置
在开始使用DVDFab Video Download之前,您应该设置目录,其中将保存下载的文件。通过单击最小化按钮左侧的小虚线按钮可以完成此操作。单击它,然后单击“设置”选项。如果要更改默认目录,请在打开的窗口中设置视频目录。同样,使用“下载视频”,您可以每次选择要下载的视频的分辨率。如果不确定每次都能获得相同的视频质量,最好将其设置为“每次询问我”,以便每次下载视频时都可以选择分辨率。
 

video and output

 

让我们总结一下


毫无疑问,Leawo YouTube下载器是一个很好的应用程序。但是,有许多标准无法使它得分很高。 DVDFab YouTube下载器提供:


●    更好的下载速度(10倍)
●    支持的视频下载网站的直接列表。
●    更多有关支持成人视频下载的网站的信息
●    播放列表下载功能
●    自动下载YouTube频道中的所有新内容
●    支持下载8k品质的视频

 

阅读更多

  1. 审查Leawo DVD复制和DVDFab DVD复制[2020]

  2. DVDFab Blu-ray复制与Leawo Blu-ray复制评论

leawo youtube downloader vs dvdfab video downloader 

 

Despite the popularity of online streaming apps like Netflix, HBO Max, Discover Plus, Amazon Prime and many more, YouTube still garners a very high number of views per day. YouTube had 2 Billion Monthly Users, who watched 250 Million hours on TV screens daily as reported by Variety.com. And the reason why so many users are still glued to this service is because of the wide variety of contributors who keep uploading entertaining videos. With so many useful and entertaining videos, there are a few which you would want to keep with you forever. But saving them in favorites or bookmarking them is not to everybody’s taste. Many people like to keep their favorite videos offline on their digital devices or on personal storage. And to have those videos offline, you need a good YouTube video downloader like the Leawo YouTube Downloader to download those videos easily.

 

Part 1. Review on Leawo YouTube downloader


Leawo YouTube downloader is available as a part of its whole Leawo Total Media Converter Ultimate suite though you can pay just for the Video Downloader feature. It is a superb product to download YouTube videos in a format you like and at an accelerated speed. This product is liked by many and has its own pros and cons. Let’s dive into what all Leawo YouTube downloader offers, what are the features that its users like and what all we feel is lacking in it.

 

Interface and How To Use Leawo YouTube Downloader


The Leawo YouTube Downloader interface can be accessed from the Download button in the home screen or by the one in the Menu bar.

youtube downloader

Leawo Video Downloader works by opening a browser in its interface in which you can open YouTube and browse and watch different videos. Once you have opened a particular video, Leawo YouTube Downloader shows you a download button at the right side of the screen.

 

youtube downloader

In all honesty, opening the browser in the same interface makes the view a little cumbersome. A pop-out Leawo YouTube downloader would have been a better option for those who prefer that view.

 

There are 2 buttons at the top that take you to the videos that are currently downloading and your historical downloads. The browser has a multi-tabbed view. In each tab, you can open different instances of YouTube or any other website.

 

Video Quality


With Leawo YouTube Downloader you get the option to download the video in its original quality or at any lower resolution. All the available video qualities are shown in the right sidebar and you just need to click the download button to start the download. It can download both 720P and 1080P resolution videos.

 

Support for Multiple websites in Leawo YouTube Downloader


Leawo Video Download can be used not just for YouTube but for many other video hosting websites. You can use it on Vimeo, Metacafe, DailyMotion, Twitch and many other websites. However, one problem with this application is that is the inbuilt browser is not supported by many websites. Due to this, except on YouTube, Leawo YouTube Downloader is not able to play the videos or even show the first frame. On these websites you will see the error of Unsupported browser or format.


leawo youtube downloader


The download option though works fine and you can watch the video on your default media player after downloading it using this tool.


Accelerated Download speed


Leawo YouTube Downloader is capable of downloading multiple videos in parallel and at 6X speed. You can use its settings section to set the maximum number of downloads that run consecutively. This helps you download YouTube playlists quickly since the downloads are not in queue at any time but each video is being actively downloaded.

 

Built-In Player and Media Library


Leawo YouTube Download has a media player which can play your downloaded videos. It removes the need for using a separate media player to play the downloaded videos. This YouTube Downloader categorizes the videos based on their content like sports, education, etc. You can even search for the videos based on their download data like downloaded today or some X days back.

 

Part 2. Best Alternative to Leawo YouTube Downloader (DVDFab Video Downloader)


Leawo YouTube Downloader is a good tool and has a big customer base but it just doesn’t cut the ice with many users. The cluttered interface, lack of support on its browser with most websites except YouTube, lack of native support for adult video downloads, for downloading whole playlists with one click and automatic downloads from channels you have subscribed to are its major drawbacks.

 

Interface of DVDFab Video Downloader


Unlike Leawo YouTube Downloader, DVDFab Video Downloader works as a completely separate interface. It doesn’t feel much different from a browser with no useless buttons in the Menu bar or anywhere else. It has a clean interface with few useful sections present in the left sidebar.

 

dvdfab video downloader
 

Left Side Bar: The left sidebar has the Subscription section where you can add the channels you are subscribed to on YouTube. There is the Local Files section which contains files you have downloaded using DVDFab YouTube Video Downloaders. And the last, the Downloading section shows you ongoing video downloads.

 

Chrome like Tabs: Like in Leawo Video Download, here too you have Chrome like tabs which will help you manage multiple channels or websites from which you are downloading videos.

 

Explorer: This is a very useful section which shows you all the websites which DVDFab Video Downloader supports. This helps you avoid the hit and trial method you have to use with Leawo YouTube downloader to know on which websites it supports video download. This list contains sites from which you can do adult video download as well.

 

Omnibar: In the home page, you get an Omnibar where you can enter the URL of a website or you can enter search terms to search on YouTube.

 

How Do I Download a YouTube Video


Step 1. Search for the video on YouTube you want to download.
Step 2. Click on the Download button at appears on the left side of the video.

 

download a youtube video
 
Step 3. In the Download As window that appears, select the quality of the vide you want to download and click on the Download button.
 

download

Video Quality

The premium version of DVDFab YouTube Downloader supports download of videos up to 4320p. But since most videos are at uploaded at HD quality (1080p), you would get the same quality in most downloads from YouTube.

 

Turbo Speed and Multi-Task Download
Compared to the 6x speed acceleration achieved by Leawo Youtube Downloader, DVDFab YouTube Video Downloader can achieve 10x speed acceleration. The Multi-Task feature comes in use when you are downloading the whole playlist at one go. It applies a limit of 5 downloads consecutively at any point in time. These features are available only with the Paid version.

 

Auto Download Feature
This feature is a real highlight of DVDFab Video Downloader. To many people who wonder how do I download a YouTube video automatically when it comes on a channel, DVDFab YouTube Video Downloader is the answer. This feature lets users subscribe to a YouTube channel. Whenever the application is launched next time, it checks if any new video has been uploaded on that channel and starts downloading it.

 

No such feature is present on Leawo YouTube downloader.

 

Metadata Download
Leawo YouTube downloader and DVDFab YouTube Video downloader, both download the metadata associated with the videos as well. This is unlike many online tools that can help you with YouTube video downloads. Since you have the data about the album, singer and year of production, it becomes easy to make playlists for your videos. Since there is an inbuilt video player in DVDFab Video downloader, you can make your video playlist in the application itself.

 

Support for non-YouTube websites.
DVDFab Video Downloader is not only the best downloader for YouTube videos but also helps you download DailyMotion videos for free, Vimeo videos, Facebook, Twitter and Instagram videos as well as Adult video downloads from websites like Pornhub, XVideos and XTube.

 

Configuring the Video and Output Folder Settings
Before you do start using DVDFab Video Download, you should set your directory where the downloaded files will be saved. This can be done by clicking on the small dashed button present on the left side of the minimize button. Click on it followed by the Settings option. In the window that opens, set the Video Directory if you want to change the default directory. Similarly, with the Download Video, you can choose the resolution of the video you want to download each time. If you are not sure if you will get the same video quality each time, it is best if you set it to “Ask me each time” so that you get the option to choose resolution each time you download a video.
 

video and output

 

Let’s Summarize


Leawo YouTube downloader is a good application, no doubt. But there are many criteria where it fails to score high. DVDFab YouTube Downloader offers:


●    A better download speed (10x)
●    A straightforward list of supported websites for video downloads.
●    More for websites supported for Adult video downloads
●    Playlist download feature
●    Auto download for any new additions to a YouTube channel
●    Support for download of 8k quality video

 

Read More:

  1. Review on Leawo DVD Copy and DVDFab DVD Copy [2020]

  2. DVDFab Blu-ray Copy vs. Leawo Blu-ray Copy Review